Poe! Poe! Poe!

Geeeeez, Tuesday’s come so quick.

So I actually had no idea about what I was going to blog about today because it has been a pretty sucky week for me. It’s surprisingly challenging to find a life win each week, so I took some inspiration from 2 weeks ago. Hope this makes the cut.

A little over a week ago, I went to Cosumnes’ theatre play which is based on Edgar Allan Poe’s life and his most famous pieces of literature and how they affected his own personal life. My best friend, Haleigh Miller, was in the production as Poe’s wife, Annabel. I honestly get really excited when I get to see her act because it’s something she’s really passionate at and it makes me happy to see her genuinely happy doing something she loves. It took me by surprise what a small production it was actually. It was a small stage with few props and the audience sat around the stage keeping the environment very intimate.

The 3 stories that stuck out to me the most were The Raven, Annabel Lee, and the Tell Tale Heart. Each story were blended well together that I did not even know when a new one was beginning. Especially since I wasn’t well familiar with his work before. I basically only knew he was a well-known author of short stories and poetry.

The whole production was an hour long, without an intermission. I must say it was definitely one of my favorites I’ve seen my friend act in.

Do you readers enjoy watching plays? I enjoy watching ballets more than anything that actually have a story but is also abstract so you can have different opinions about the plot.

Leave it the comments down below. Thanks again for listening to me rambling.

Daniella

Leave a Reply

