All Over The Place…

Hello Everyone,

Happy Friday! It’s almost the end of a beautiful week, just two more days and then it’s the start of a whole new week. The years going by so fast, it feels like just last week was the end of January and now were almost half way through November. Before you know it, it’ll be 2015, a whole new year. Anyways, how’s everyone doing today? Hopefully, everyone’s doing well.

This week I didn’t do anything super exciting. Come to think of it, I spend a lot of time at home and school. I don’t necessarily think that’s a bad thing but many people may consider that boring. I actually enjoy being home. I would love to be able to explore the world but at the end of the day I want to go back home where I feel safe and I’m surrounded by the people I love.

Most of you know that I’m a college student and as a student I have to attend classes. While I was in class I was observing all the students in all my classes and I noticed most of them were on their phones. I felt odd being the only one not on my phone but that didn’t last long because like many others, I can’t live without my phone. Not only were people on their phones during class but even after class, while they were walking to their cars, while they were sitting in their cars, and even while driving. I understand that some people use their phones in awkward situations, when their bored, or have an urgent text or call but some people were so into their phones; I was amazed that they managed to make it to their cars without walking into a tree or a car.

I found a hilarious video on YouTube by Jimmy Kimmel Live. He challenged parents to pretend that they ate all of their kids Halloween candy. I felt bad for some kids but it was hilarious, I couldn’t stop laughing. I was extremely proud of the kids that said it was ok but some children started to scream and curse. If anyone wants a good laugh, the YouTube video was called YouTube Challenge- I Told My Kids I Ate All Their Halloween Candy.

Anyways, that’s all from me today. Sorry if the blogs all over the place, I just wrote whatever came to my mind. I hope everyone has an awesome weekend.

-Silent Storm-

Leave a Reply

