Better late than never

Sorry Tuesday’s, I am late a day!

I’ve been extremely preoccupied with life lately. Time has been flying by, I haven’t got a chance to slow down and take in what’s been going on. On Sunday, I participated in the Making Strides Against Breast Cancer walk and raised over $800, exceeding my goal of $750. Pretty incredible what you can accomplish when you set your mind to it. Although that was a life win, I have another one to share.

So about the end of August, my management at work thought it was best to send a few of their employees to another unit. Since then, I’ve realized how good I had it in my other unit. It was a nice, accepting environment whereas now it is much more controlling and way less organized. I’ve never had to stress out over a job, until now. My supervisor and I don’t see eye to eye on certain aspects in the workplace and it is just not the relationship I expected. I heard today that they will be moving me again to another unit along with one other part-timer. I was ecstatic over the news! Hopefully this leads to a fresh start, I am feeling very optimistic about the whole situation and I cannot wait until Monday when I get to move my stuff into a new cubicle.

Sorry if I may not have the most exciting life but that what makes my life wins something unique and special for myself.

See ya next week,

Daniella

Leave a Reply

