Birthday Fun and Family

Hello everyone,

It’s Friday and that just so happens to be my favorite day of the week! How has your week been so far? Hopefully, it has been as amazing as mine.

Although I love Fridays, yesterday was probably my favorite day of the year. You may be wondering why. Well, yesterday was my birthday and it was awesome. I had a business class in the morning but, I was able to spend the rest of the day with the people I care and love. Since it was my birthday, my family and I decided to go out to a restaurant for dinner. We went pretty late, around nine, and so there was barely anyone there. After we ate, my mom surprised me with a cake that she somehow managed to hide from me all day. I have no idea how I didn’t notice it; we live in the same house and we drove their together in the same car. After she brought the cake, everyone decided to sing happy birthday and let me tell you, there is a reason why no one in my family has ever gotten a record deal. They were all singing the same song yet it sounded like each person was singing a different song but, regardless of all that, I loved it. My birthday dinner was a little chaotic and it wasn’t anything fancy but, it was an awesome birthday and I loved every second of it.

Since I was talking about family, I’d like to share this quote that I found.

“You aren’t wealthy until you have something money can’t buy” –Garth Brooks

This quote reminds me of my family. I could have a million dollars but, without my family, I would never be happy. On the other hand, I could have absolutely nothing but as long as I have my family, I would feel like the richest person alive. The amount of love you can get from a family member is priceless; no amount of money can buy you that kind of love. It is unconditional love. You fight, argue and annoy one another but, at the end of the day, you know you have them. They are always there for you when no one else is and that is why I feel like the richest person alive. I am very thankful that I have such an amazing family.

Anyways, that’s all from me today. I hope everyone has an awesome weekend.

-Silent Storm-

Leave a Reply

