Cyberbullying

So,I used to watch this girl on YouTube. Shes really pretty, fashionable, and smart. I’ve always admired her glamorous lifestyle, her gorgeous friends, and the amount of respect she got from the individuals she surrounds herself with.
And then I scrolled down to the comments underneath her video.
“Ew, your arms are chubby, you shouldn’t eat that bagel. It’s called C-A-R-B-S.”
“Your family hates you and are obviously only with you because you have money.”
“When your roots are showing, you should get it retouched. Otherwise you look like a cheap hooker”
Like, are you kidding me? this girl is absolutely amazing! How could these people say such rude things about someone who is almost nearly perfect??
I see these incidents almost everyday, on my Instagram, on my Facebook timeline. Why are these people shaming others? Especially others they don’t know?
We are all human. We all have to go through this daily struggle called “life”. We should be uplifting and empowering one another, not trying to knock each other out. We are all seeking happiness in our own way, and in no shape or form is this a race.
I read this story about this girl who was bullied. Her peers were so hateful and spiteful towards her, that she hung herself in her bedroom closet.
This young girl, in the prime of her life, died because people with so much hate decided to tease and torture her.
Yes, I said torture. Because reading nasty comments about yourself is torturous. If I was that girl on YouTube, and I read those terrible things by random people I would start to believe it. Gradually, it would infest my mind until I obsess over and over about what these people think about me. I mean if you had thousands of viewers telling you how “fat” “ugly” “slutty” you are, eventually you will start to believe it.
Its absolutely disgusting how people, anonymous people, try to break you down! Why? What is the point?
So I went to the girl I watch on YouTubes Instagram page, and underneath all those horrible comments, I left nicer ones. Telling her how much I enjoyed her videos and how beautiful her spirit is. I’m sure she’ll never read it, she has a ton of followers. Yet, even if she doesn’t read it, I still wanted to be an oasis away from a desert of animosity.
Spread love everyone!
(by the way, the girl I watch on YouTubes name is Trisha Paytas. :))

Leave a Reply

