The Importance of Friendship

Hello everyone,

It’s October 3rd and you know what that means. It’s Friday; my turn to blog. Hope everyone’s having an awesome day so far. I know I am.

October is definitely my favorite month of the year; not only is my birthday coming up but, I get to dress up for Halloween and take my nieces out for candy. Normally, I don’t dress up for Halloween but, this year, I decided I wanted to have some fun too. I googled some do it yourself costumes and found some crazy costume ideas. I loved all of them but, my favorites so far are the zombie ones. I just hope, I don’t mess up my makeup and end up looking like a clown but, I have the entire month to get my costume together. I’m a little curious, how many of you guys plan on dressing up for Halloween?

This week was an amazing week for me because I met a lot of old friends that I haven’t seen in an extremely long time. It’s funny how small this world is. Right when you think you will never see someone again, you see them. I have to admit, it was really nice to see them and catch up on life. Every since I have started college, I have realized how important friends are. They help you through your ups and downs. They are always there when you need them. They try their best to make you smile and they always have your back. I just wanted to share this quote with you guys; it’s a quote about friendship and I’m positive a lot of people could relate to it.

“A true friend never gets in your way unless you happen to be going down” -Arnold H. Glasow

Anyways, that’s all from me today. Hope you guys have an awesome weekend.

-Silent Storm-

Leave a Reply

