Explore Dream and Discover

Hello everyone, it’s Friday. Happy Friday

Wow! The week flew by so fast. I have been so busy with school and the endless amount of homework my teachers like to assign. It’s sad, even when I don’t have homework, I feel like I do.

I’m not sure if I have mentioned this before but, I have a niece, who is about five. She is absolutely adorable but, recently she’s caught on to this nasty little habit of lying. Even when I catch her doing something wrong, she’ll turn around and tell me it wasn’t her. So, I decided to tell her the story about the boy who cried wolf. Let’s just say, that story doesn’t have the same effect on kids nowadays as it did back then.

If you guys haven’t noticed I love quotes and I can’t possibly blog without using them. I saw this quote yesterday and I fell in love with it. I find it very inspirational.

“Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn’t do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.” H. Jackson Brown Jr.

Anyways that’s it from me. Hope you guys have an awesome weekend and hopefully this quote will inspire you to do something new or something you’ve wanted to do for a while now but, just couldn’t find the time to do it. Don’t be afraid to try new things. Remember, life’s what you make it so, be adventurous, explore the world and never stop dreaming.

-Silent Storm-

Leave a Reply

