Meet Mister…

Hi all!

So I’ve been extraordinarily busy this week, welcoming a new member into my family. It hasn’t been easy judging mommy duties and school, so I apologize for not ya’ll on the blog last week…

Haha, did you guys think i’ve become a mom? No way, i’m much to young and selfish to have children of my own yet. Buuut, i would like you all to meet…

AAA

 

King Koopa! isn’t he absolutely adorable? I cant honestly tell you, when i carry him into stores with me (i.e. Pet Smart) everyone swoons at the sight of him! Pictures do not do him justice, in all honestly, he is more beautiful in person!

My boyfriend found him for me while searching on Craigslists (for free) and I couldn’t be more happier. He really is such a sweet lil’ dude. The owners who had him before didn’t seem to treat him very well. They kept him outside, and when I bathed him, he was filled with dirt. He threw up on me the first day (out of nerves I guess) and there was an interesting mix of horsehair and something green in his throw up.

Anyway, you shouldn’t keep puppies this young outside, especially Jack Russells. Their skin is easily sensitive and they sunburn quickly. Also theirs a danger of puppies contracting Parvo, Heartworm and all other types of diseases if they are not vaccinated. Parvo stays on the ground for 7 years, and if a puppy walks on the ground and happen to lick his paws, they will get violently ill and die within a week. Imagine my face when the vet told me THIS.

I felt like I did a good deed by adopting him into my home and my heart. I’m really busy and i’m pretty selfish, but I feel like I saved him from having a hard life where he could starve or get sick. From the bottom of my heart, I love this little dude. He makes my day so much better by curling up with me, and my heart lifts a little more when I see his clever little face. :,)

I hope you all are having a blessed day, and if you’re not, here’s more¬†adorable pics for you to enjoy.

photo (44) photo (43)

 

Happy Thursday.

One thought on “Meet Mister…

Leave a Reply

