Are you living your life?

“To live is the rarest thing in the world. Most people exist, that is all.” ― Oscar Wilde

Hello everyone, happy Friday!

It’s me, Silent Storm and I’m ready to blog. While I was surfing the web, I saw this quote and it got me thinking. How many people honestly live their lives to the fullest? Most people are so busy with work and school that they rarely have time to spend doing something they enjoy. For example, once I started college my social life went down the drain. I barely had time for anything other than school related things.

I believe “to live” is so rare in today’s society because most people are to busy trying to make a living. Here’s a question for everyone reading. Do you think you’re living your life to the fullest or do you think you are just going from one day to another without really enjoying it?

Personally, I don’t think I am living my life to the fullest but, that’s because I don’t have much time to really “live” it; I’m always busy with one thing or another and by the end of the day, I feel like I ran a marathon.

This may be a little off topic but, I find it hilarious that the first person to buy an iPhone 6 dropped it on live television. Don’t worry guys, his phone didn’t break. Anyways, that’s it from me today; hope everyone has an awesome weekend!

-Silent Storm-

One thought on “Are you living your life?

  1. I think I’m living my life pretty good not because of what I can or have accomplished but to just be able to enjoy the here and now. That’s living to me. Thanks for asking…lol

    Like

Leave a Reply

