These are the days of the week…

Hi, blogging world.  This blog is for a JC class, and it’s already been a challenge.  I’m not a blogger, and I’m not keen on the idea of exposing my thoughts to the world.  However, I’m also not one to shy away from a challenge so GAME ON.

Life Wins This Week is a place for myself and my teammates to share a win for the week.  What does that mean?  I don’t know.  For me, it means whenever I make it through the week with something positive to share with the internet.

This week, I started reading the NY Times, and it’s pretty much life-changing.  My husband reads it daily and said I should (challenged me to) start reading it.  He wants us to have more things to talk about; I don’t know if we’d run out of things to talk about anyway.  The first few articles I read were about ISIS, young Jordanian and Syrian brides, and different countries’ attempts to keep their nationals from joining terrorist cells.  It’s really hard for me to transition from reading that sort of news to thinking about developmental stages of handwriting in preschoolers.

Did I mention, I’m a preschool teacher?  The most intense things I deal with on a daily basis are temper tantrums.

But I think it’s good to be filling my mind with knowledge of the world’s goings-on.

Until next Sunday,
A.C.

Frederick Douglass –
“It is easier to build up strong children than to repair broken men.”

Leave a Reply

